THE TEAM

The MARSIGNY GOSSET AVOCATS practice offers its clients the support of a team of ten experienced lawyers who are fully dedicated to criminal defence.

The team is tightly knit, available and responsive. It offers close support to clients and partners with regard to their needs and interests, making available analytic capabilities and expertise in judicial practices gained over 25 years, in order to provide a tailor-made active criminal defence.

The team is a highly senior one, and it conducts the biggest criminal proceedings which involve complex legal issues which are heavily publicised and / or have much at stake. They are accustomed to working in defence teams, and are involved in all the specific areas of criminal law.

 

PARTNERS

Emmanuel MARSIGNY

Emmanuel MARSIGNY

A member of the Paris Bar since 1995, and a member of the International Bar Association, Emmanuel Marsigny is an internationally known defence specialist.

A former partner of the practice METZNER ASSOCIES, which he co-founded in 1998, Emmanuel Marsigny created his own firm, MARSIGNY AVOCATS, in October 2013.

Over a period of 25 years, Emmanuel Marsigny has been involved in the majority of major criminal cases, including the Furiani stadium drama, the ELF case, the fictitious jobs of the city of Paris, Angolagate, and the Concorde crash, as well as the case of ill-gotten property, the sale of the Compiègne racecourse, the Brétigny sur Orge railway disaster, the Madoff case, the Balkany case, the disappearance of the President of Interpol….

A seasoned expert of cases which are sensitive and / or which have received media attention, Emmanuel Marsigny regularly pleads before ordinary courts (Assize courts, correctional courts and appeals courts) and specialist courts, and even independent administrative authorities.

He speaks French, English and Spanish.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. linkedin vcard


Cyril GOSSET

Cyril GOSSET

Cyril Gosset has been a lawyer with the Paris Bar since 1998. He holds a certificate of specialisation in criminal law, and is today known as a criminal defence specialist.

Cyril Gosset began his professional activity in the business practice CHAIN LACGER and Partners. Since 1999, he has collaborated with Olivier Metzner, whose practice (which has an international reputation) specialised in business criminal law. In 2005, he created his own practice in the centre of Paris while developing his expertise in the prevention of criminal risk and in the provision of assistance to individuals and companies facing criminal proceedings. In January 2018, with a wealth of twenty years of experience as a specialist in criminal law, he joined the practice MARSIGNY AVOCATS. The practice MARSIGNY GOSSET AVOCATS originated in January 2019.

During recent years, Cyril Gosset has been involved in the Wagram Circle case, the Médiator affair, one of the Madoff cases, the alleged embezzlement activity of the Eurodisney company committee, the Brétigny derailment, the Aristophil scandal, the Rio Paris crash, the “Balkany” case and even the Bataclan attacks.

Cyril Gosset is a graduate of the Toulouse Business School. He is a member of the Criminal Lawyers Association and has served as a senior counsel in the permanent legal assistance organised by the Bar of Paris.

He speaks French and English.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. linkedin vcard


Louis GUESDON

Louis GUESDON

Registered with the Paris Bar since 2010, for nearly ten years Louis Guesdon has developed a practice which specialises in criminal law; business-related criminal law in particular.

A graduate of HEC and the University of Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne in business law, and trained in mergers / acquisitions with major lawfirms, Louis Guesdon chose to practice criminal defence, and began his professional activity in 2010, as a partner at the METZNER ASSOCIES practice, alongside Emmanuel Marsigny.

After five years of collaboration, Louis Guesdon became a partner at MARSIGNY AVOCATS prior to the merger with GOSSET AVOCATS, from which the practice MARSIGNY GOSSET AVOCATS originated.

In recent years, Louis Guesdon has worked in some of the most important criminal cases of the period: the “ill-gotten goods” affair, one of the “Madoff” affairs, the “Balkany” affair, and even the ENI-SAIPEM/SONATRACH affair, the disappearance of the President of Interpol, among others.

Louis Guesdon acts in all areas of criminal defence law; in particular, business criminal law: corruption and other breaches of probity, tax criminal law, money laundering, corporate criminal law, labour-related criminal law… he also deals with transnational cases which combine several criminal proceedings.

He speaks French, English and Italian.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. linkedin vcard

 

ASSOCIATES

  • Arnaud Delmas Avocat Paris

    Arnaud DELMAS

    A lawyer with the Paris Bar since 2010, Arnaud Delmas has a university education in business law and international taxation, which he undertook at the University of Paris II Panthéon Assas in partnership with HEC.

    He is also a graduate at Sciences Po Paris, where he majored in  strategy and corporate finance.

    As part of his professional training, Arnaud Delmas did internships in both business and commercial banking, and even in a law practice, in France and in the UK as well.

    After being sworn in, he joined the LE BORGNE – SAINT-PALAIS Partners practice, where he acquired nearly five years of experience in business criminal law, before joining the MARSIGNY AVOCATS practice in September 2015.

    He has been involved in criminal business law cases (criminal law concerning the stock market and financial criminal law, tax criminal law, international criminal law, extradition) and general criminal law (offences against property, offences against persons).

    Arnaud Delmas speaks French and English.

    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.vcard

  • Florent Dejonge Avocat Paris

    Florent DEJONGE

    A lawyer with the Paris Bar since 2011, Florent Dejonge has a university education in international law (international litigation, international criminal law and law governing fundamental liberties).

    As part of his professional training, Florent Dejonge did internships at the international criminal court, as well as in the arbitration department of the practice GIDE LOYRETTE NOUEL.

    A graduate of the Paris Bar training school, he joined the dispute resolution department  of the practice BIRD & BIRD, where he acquired more than three years of experience in business litigation.

    He joined the GOSSET AVOCATS practice in 2014.  In this context, he has dealt with cases relevant to various aspects of criminal law.

    Florent Dejonge speaks French and English.

    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.vcard

  • Valeria Cepoi

    Valeria CEPOI

    She has a university education in international and European law and she graduated from Nanterre International Law College, and has been a lawyer with the Paris Bar since 2016.

    After completing internships at the Court of Justice of the European Union and in law practices in business litigation and business criminal law (SYGNA PARTNER, SCP FRENCH CORNUT GENTILLE and HUC-MOREL LABROUSSE Partners), she joined the MARSIGNY AVOCATS practice in December 2015.

    She has been involved in business criminal law cases (criminal law related to the stock market and financial criminal law, tax criminal law, international criminal law, extradition) and general criminal law cases (offences against property, offences against persons).

    Valeria Cepoi speaks French, English and Romanian.

    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.vcard

  • Julie WEBER Avocat au Barreau de Paris

    Julie WEBER

    A lawyer with the Paris bar since 2016, Julie Weber has a university education in criminal law and criminal sciences.

    As part of her professional training, Julie WEBER has done an internship at the Interregional Directorate of Prison Services.

    She has also provided tutoring in private law in the faculty of law, political sciences and management at Strasbourg.  

    She joined the practice MARSIGNY AVOCATS in 2016 and, in this context, has handled cases in business criminal law (criminal law related to the stock market and financial criminal law, tax criminal law, international criminal law, extradition) and general criminal law (offences against property, offences against persons).

    Julie Weber is a graduate of the Certificate in English law obtained at the University of Birmingham.

    Julie Weber speaks French and English.

    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.vcard

  • Louis JAY Avocat Paris

    Louis JAY

    A lawyer with the Paris Bar since 2018, Louis Jay is trained in business criminal law (University of Paris II Panthéon Assas, Catholic University of Lille) and a graduate of the EDHEC “Grande école” programme, in which he studied law, finance and taxation.

    He also obtained the criminal science certificate at the Institute of Criminology in Paris, to train in the practice of criminal law and criminal proceedings.

    During his professional training, Louis Jay completed an internship in financial risk management at RBS in London, and trained as a lawyer in the practices SPINOSI & SUREAU and BOUGARTCHEV & MOYNE Partners.

    During his training at the Bar School, he spent one year with the magistrates at the office of the General Prosecutor at the Paris Court of Appeal, in chambers specialising in economic and financial crime.

    He joined the practice MARSIGNY GOSSET in 2018. In this context, he has dealt with cases relevant to different aspects of criminal matters.

    Louis JAY speaks French and English.

    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.vcard

L’ÉQUIPE

Le cabinet MARSIGNY GOSSET AVOCATS offre à ses clients la force d’une équipe d’une dizaine d’avocats expérimentés, entièrement consacrés à la défense pénale.

Prodigue, soudée, disponible et réactive, l’équipe épaule ses clients et partenaires au plus près de leurs besoins et de leurs intérêts. Elle met à leur disposition sa capacité d’analyse et son expertise des pratiques judiciaires acquise depuis 25 ans afin de proposer une défense pénale active sur mesure.

Dotée d’une forte séniorité, l’équipe mène à bien des procédures pénales de premier plan aux problématiques juridiques complexes, fortement médiatisées et/ou aux enjeux importants. Habituée à travailler au sein de groupes de défense, notamment en anglais, elle intervient dans tous les domaines spécifiques du droit pénal.

 

AVOCATS ASSOCIÉS

Emmanuel MARSIGNY

Emmanuel MARSIGNY

Inscrit au Barreau de Paris depuis 1995, membre de l’International Bar Association, Emmanuel Marsigny est un spécialiste internationalement reconnu de la défense pénale.

Ancien associé du cabinet METZNER ASSOCIÉS, qu’il confonde dès 1998, Emmanuel Marsigny crée sa propre structure, MARSIGNY AVOCATS, en octobre 2013.

Depuis 25 ans, Emmanuel Marsigny intervient dans la plupart des grands dossiers pénaux comme le drame du stade de Furiani, l’affaire ELF, les emplois fictifs de la ville de Paris, l’Angolagate, le crash du Concorde, le cercle de jeux Concorde ainsi que l’affaire dite des biens mal-acquis, la vente de l’hippodrome de Compiègne, la catastrophe ferroviaire de Brétigny sur Orge, l’affaire Madoff, l’affaire Balkany, la disparition du Président d’Interpol….

Aguerri aux dossiers sensibles et/ou médiatiquement exposés, Emmanuel Marsigny plaide régulièrement devant les juridictions ordinaires (cours d’assises, tribunaux correctionnels et cours d’appel) et extraordinaires ou encore devant les autorités administratives indépendantes.

Il parle français, anglais et espagnol.

Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. linkedin vcard


Cyril GOSSET

Cyril GOSSET

Cyril Gosset est avocat au Barreau de Paris depuis 1998. Titulaire du Certificat de spécialisation en droit pénal, il est aujourd’hui reconnu comme l’un des spécialistes de la défense pénale.

Cyril Gosset débute son activité professionnelle au sein du cabinet d’affaires CHAIN LACGER et Associés. Dès 1999, il devient l’un des collaborateurs d’Olivier Metzner, dont le cabinet, à réputation internationale, est spécialisé en droit pénal des affaires. En 2005, il crée son propre cabinet au cœur de Paris en poursuivant son développement dans la prévention des risques pénaux et dans l’assistance des particuliers et des entreprises confrontés aux procédures pénales. En janvier 2018, fort d’une expérience de vingt ans spécialisée en droit pénal, il se rapproche du cabinet MARSIGNY AVOCATS. Le cabinet MARSIGNY GOSSET AVOCATS voit le jour en janvier 2019.

Au cours de ces dernières années, Cyril Gosset intervient dans l’affaire du Cercle Wagram, le Médiator, l’un des dossiers Madoff, le détournement présumé du CE d’Eurodisney, le déraillement de Brétigny, le scandale Aristophil, le crash du Rio Paris, l’affaire « Balkany » ou encore les attentats du Bataclan.

Cyril Gosset est diplômé de l’école de commerce Toulouse Business School. Il est  membre de l’Association des Avocats Pénalistes (A.D.A.P) et a été Avocat référent dans le cadre des permanences organisées par le Barreau de Paris.

Il parle français et anglais.

Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. linkedin vcard


Louis GUESDON

Louis GUESDON

Inscrit au Barreau de Paris depuis 2010, Louis Guesdon développe depuis près de dix ans une pratique spécialisée en droit pénal et notamment en droit pénal des affaires.

Diplômé d’HEC et de l’Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne en droit des affaires et formé aux fusions-acquisitions dans les institutions de la place, Louis Guesdon fait le choix d’exercer la défense pénale et commence son activité professionnelle en 2010, comme collaborateur au sein du cabinet METZNER ASSOCIES aux côtés d’Emmanuel Marsigny.

Après cinq ans de collaboration, Louis Guesdon devient associé au sein de MARSIGNY AVOCATS avant le rapprochement avec GOSSET AVOCATS, dont est issu le cabinet MARSIGNY GOSSET AVOCATS.

Au cours des dernières années, Louis Guesdon a travaillé au cœur de certaines des affaires pénales marquantes de la période : l’affaire dite des « biens mal acquis », l’une des affaires « Madoff », l’affaire « Balkany » ou encore l’affaire ENI-SAIPEM/SONATRACH, entre autres.

Louis Guesdon intervient dans tous les domaines du droit pénal, spécifiquement en droit pénal des affaires : corruption et autres atteintes à la probité, droit pénal fiscal, blanchiment, droit pénal des sociétés, droit pénal du travail… Il traite également de dossiers transnationaux combinant plusieurs procédures répressives.

Il parle français, anglais et italien.

Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. linkedin vcard

AVOCATS COLLABORATEURS

  • Arnaud Delmas Avocat Paris

    Arnaud DELMAS

    Avocat au Barreau de Paris depuis 2010, Arnaud Delmas est titulaire d’une formation universitaire en droit des affaires et en fiscalité internationale, suivie à l’université Paris II Panthéon Assas en partenariat avec HEC.

    Il est également diplômé de Sciences Po Paris où il a suivi les enseignements de la majeure stratégie et en finance d’entreprise.
    Dans le cadre de sa formation professionnelle, Arnaud Delmas a effectué des stages tant en entreprise, qu’en banque d’affaires ou encore en cabinet d’avocats, en France comme au Royaume-Uni.

    Après avoir prêté serment, il a intégré le cabinet LE BORGNE – SAINT-PALAIS Associés au sein duquel il a acquis une expérience de près de cinq années en droit pénal des affaires avant de rejoindre le cabinet MARSIGNY AVOCATS en septembre 2015.

    Il intervient dans des dossiers de droit pénal des affaires (droit pénal boursier et financier, droit pénal fiscal, droit pénal international, extradition) et de droit pénal général (atteintes aux biens, atteintes aux personnes).

    Arnaud Delmas parle français et anglais.

    Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.vcard

  • Florent Dejonge Avocat Paris

    Florent DEJONGE

    Avocat au Barreau de Paris depuis 2011, Florent Dejonge est titulaire d’une formation universitaire en droit international (contentieux international, droit international pénal et droit des libertés fondamentales).

    Dans le cadre de sa formation professionnelle, Florent Dejonge a notamment effectué des stages à la Cour pénale internationale ainsi qu’au sein du département Arbitrage du cabinet GIDE LOYRETTE NOUEL.

    Diplômé de l’Ecole de Formation du Barreau de Paris, il a intégré le département de résolution des litiges du cabinet BIRD & BIRD au sein duquel il a acquis une expérience de plus de trois années en contentieux d’affaires.

    Il rejoint le cabinet GOSSET AVOCATS en 2014. Il est amené, dans ce cadre, à traiter de dossiers relevant de différents aspects de la matière pénale.

    Florent Dejonge parle français et anglais.

    Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.vcard

  • Valeria Cepoi

    Valeria CEPOI

    Titulaire d’une formation universitaire en droit international et européen et diplômée du Collège international de droit de Nanterre, Valeria Cepoi est avocat au Barreau de Paris depuis 2016.

    Après avoir effectué des stages à la Cour de justice de l’Union européenne et en Cabinets d’avocats en contentieux des affaires et droit pénal des affaires (SYGNA PARTNER, SCP  FRENCH CORNUT-GENTILLE et HUC-MOREL LABROUSSE et associés), elle rejoint le cabinet MARSIGNY AVOCATS en décembre 2015.

    Elle intervient dans des dossiers de droit pénal des affaires (droit pénal boursier et financier, droit pénal fiscal, droit pénal international, extradition) et de droit pénal général (atteintes aux biens, atteintes aux personnes).

    Valeria Cepoi parle français, anglais et roumain.

    Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.vcard

  • Julie WEBER Avocat au Barreau de Paris

    Julie WEBER

    Avocat au Barreau de Paris depuis 2016, Julie Weber est titulaire d’une formation universitaire en droit pénal  et sciences criminelles.

    Dans le cadre de sa formation professionnelle, Julie WEBER a notamment effectué un stage à la Direction interrégionale des services pénitentiaires.

    Elle a par ailleurs dispensé des travaux dirigés en droit privé à la Faculté de droit, de sciences politiques et de gestion de Strasbourg.  

    Elle rejoint le cabinet MARSIGNY AVOCATS en 2016 et est amenée, dans ce cadre, à traiter de dossiers de droit pénal des affaires (droit pénal boursier et financier, droit pénal fiscal, droit pénal international, extradition) et de droit pénal général (atteintes aux biens, atteintes aux personnes).

    Julie Weber est diplômée du Certificate in English law obtenu à l’Université de Birmingham.

    Julie Weber parle français et anglais.

    Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.vcard

  • Wanda Bellaiche-Ellena Avocat Paris

    Wanda BELLAICHE-ELLENA

    Avocat aux Barreaux de Paris (2018) et de New York (2015), Wanda Bellaiche-Ellena est titulaire d’une formation universitaire en droit des affaires.

    Ayant effectué ses études en France, en Ecosse ainsi qu’aux Etats-Unis, elle est diplômée de l’Université de Cergy-Pontoise (Master II DJCE, 2013) et de la Vermont Law School (LLM in American Legal Studies, 2014).

    Après avoir prêté serment, elle effectue une première collaboration en contentieux et droit pénal des affaires avant de rejoindre le cabinet MARSIGNY GOSSET en 2019.

    Elle est amenée, dans ce cadre, à traiter de dossiers relevant de différents aspects de la matière pénale.

    Wanda Bellaiche-Ellena parle français, anglais et italien.

    Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.vcard

  • Louis JAY Avocat Paris

    Louis JAY

    Avocat au Barreau de Paris depuis 2018, Louis Jay est titulaire d’une formation de droit des affaires (Université paris II Panthéon Assas, Université Catholique de Lille) et diplômé du programme « Grande école » de l’EDHEC au sein duquel il a suivi le parcours droit, finance et fiscalité.

    Il a également obtenu le Certificat de sciences criminelles de l’Institut de Criminologie de Paris afin de se former à la pratique du droit pénal et de la procédure pénale.

    Dans le cadre de sa formation professionnelle, Louis Jay a notamment effectué un stage en gestion du risque financier chez RBS à Londres et s’est formé au métier d’avocat dans les Cabinets SPINOSI & SUREAU, et BOUGARTCHEV & MOYNE Associés.

    Au cours de sa formation à l’Ecole de Formation du Barreau, il a assisté durant un an des magistrats du Parquet Général de la Cour d’appel de Paris dans les chambres spécialisées en délinquance économique et financière.

    Il rejoint le cabinet MARSIGNY GOSSET en 2018. Il est amené, dans ce cadre, à traiter de dossiers relevant de différents aspects de la matière pénale.

    Louis JAY parle français et anglais.

    Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.vcard